Sausage!!!

Growing up, I had the occasional breakfast sausage link. And when I say occasional, I am talking maybe twice a year. It was not something my mom ate so she seldom cooked it. Over the last year, I have engaged with Johnsonville Italian Sausage twice for my assignments with Allrecipes. My family and I have fallen in love with it. I now incorporate sausage into my meal rotation at least twice a month. My first go round with Johnsonville was back in March. At that time I tried out the Johnsonville-Italian-Sausage-and-Pepper-Skillet

 Image,

the Chiliville-Chili Image

 and the Johnsonville-Italian-Sausage-Sliders Image 

These were delicious. So when it came time to try it out again, I browsed through all of the delicious recipes that Johsonville has on Allrecipes.com and came up with three more to give a try. 

First up was the Johnsonville-One-Pan-Italian Image

 I am not sure where this has been all of my life but it was so easy to make and really, really good! I have been asked to make it twice in the last two weeks.

Next, I decided breakfast for dinner was the way to go. So I cooked up the Amazing-Muffin-Cups

 Image These cooked up great. I used Ore-Ida hash browns for the potatoes and ground sausage. These will become one of those things I make ahead for my family to grab on the go!

Next up was the Johnsonville-Italian-Sausage-and-Pepper-Medley Image

 I love the ease of this dish and the fact that it has few ingredients and great taste. 

Johnsonville Italian Sausage has become a highlight in my meal plans. The flavor it adds to dishes is great. I find myself subbing out the usual ground beef for it. 

Be sure to check out all of the great recipes @ www.johnsonville.com and on allrecipes.com – http://allrecipes.com/Recipes/Trusted-Brands-Recipes-and-Tips/Johnsonville/Main.aspx?evt19=1&st=n&p34=HR_SortByNewest&Page=1#recipes

 I am an Allrecipes Allstar Brand Ambassador (a voluntary position) and I’m not compensated for my work with Allrecipes.com.   Product received from an Advertiser is only used for experience based reviews on this site. The reviews, content and opinions expressed in this blog are purely the sole opinions of It’s all Carrie, all of the time.

 

Leave a Reply

