My go to potato

I find that during this time of year it is hard to find the time to get a meal on the table, let alone cook it. Between Christian and Cameron’s  schedule for football practices and games, and Cassie’s drama schedule, the only day I have free is Mondays. On that day I just want to recuperate.

This month I worked with Ore-Ida, https://www.oreida.com/. This is a brand that goes a long way back with me. My mother only used Ore-Ida. For me every meal is meant to have a potato of some sort, be it a baked potato, a French fry or a tater tot. My family would rebel if I tried to serve a meal minus the all-important potato!

This month I chose the tater tot, the French fry and the shredded hash brown potatoes from Ore-Ida to work with.

For breakfast, I decided the amazing muffin cups were the way to go. http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Amazing-Muffin-Cups/Detail.aspx?evt19=1 006

 I used the Ore-Ida shredded hash browns for this one. I did change these up a bit using Johnsonville ground sausage and deleting the red pepper for the kiddos(peppers and them do not go hand in hand).  These were a big hit, so much so that I am adding them to my breakfast for dinner meal. Another morning I decided to get funky on them. I took out my waffle iron and poured some of those yummy tater tots on to the hot iron. This made a great hash brown waffle that can be topped with just about anything. I served these dressed with cheese and served alongside scrambled eggs. Next time I make these, I will be topping them with chili and cheese! Obviously these were a hit or I would not be contemplating a next time!010

For lunch, my kids are always in a hurry to eat. They act like I haven’t fed them in weeks! So I look to French fries and hot dogs for the quickest lunch. My kids love this! Add a side of ketchup and you have a meal made in heaven! The Ore-Ida fries bake up a nice golden color and are just the right amount of crispy. They are definitely a favorite of mine!!!

003

For dinner, nothing says fall like a homemade sloppy joe sandwich and paired with tater tots, how can you go wrong?  My husband swears there is no other frozen potato that can compare to the tater tot. I tried to get a picture for you but they devoured this meal before I had a chance…ugh! Again with the starving thing!

I am an Allrecipes Allstar Brand Ambassador (a voluntary position) and I’m not compensated for my work with Allrecipes.com.   Product received from an Advertiser is only used for experience based reviews on this site. The reviews, content and opinions expressed in this blog are purely the sole opinions of Carrie’s Secret Endeavor.

Leave a Reply

